

Combined Motor Holdings Limited (Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number 1965/000270/06) Share code: CMH ISIN: ZAE000088050 ("CMH") or ("the Company")

Change to directors' functions

In terms of 3.59 of the JSE Listings Requirements, CMH advises that, following a meeting of the Board held on 31 May 2018, the following changes to directors' functions have been effected:

- JTM Edwards (independent, non-executive) retired as a director and as Chairman of the Board.
- JS Dixon (independent, non-executive director) was appointed Chairman of the Board. He has resigned as Chairman of the Audit and Risk Assessment Committee ("Audit committee") and been appointed a member of the Remuneration Committee ("Remco").

At the annual general meeting of CMH held on 31 May 2018, shareholders approved the appointment of ME Jones (non-executive, independent) as Chairman of the Audit committee and JA Mabena as a member of the Audit committee. The Audit committee now comprises ME Jones (non-executive, independent) (Chairman), JA Mabena(non-executive, independent) and MR Nkadimeng (non-executive, independent).

The Remco of CMH now comprises LCZ Cele (non-executive, independent) (Chairman), JS Dixon (non-executive, independent) and JA Mabena (non-executive, independent).

The Social, ethics and transformation committee remains unchanged and comprises LCZ Cele (non-executive, independent) (Chairman), JA Mabena (non-executive, independent), JD McIntosh (executive) and BWJ Barritt (executive).

All changes are effective 31 May 2018.

Durban 1 June 2018

Sponsor PricewaterhouseCoopers Corporate Finance (Pty) Ltd